highly coincidental

It’s April 20th and I just happen to be watching Jack Herer – Emperor of Hemp on YouTube. Whoa.

It’s been, probably, let me think, around 15 years since I smoked pot? I fist smoked at 16 and then on and off until around 19, and then I smoked every day for the next 6 years or so. We’re talking bong in the coffee table, pipe in the nightstand, wake and bake on the weekends…life was good. I didn’t really “party” it was just a part of my life. I had very few close friends, and we smoked, as did my big brother. I held down a job and led a perfectly normal life. I did not look like your average stoner, and I never even learned to roll a joint.

Pot has been in the news so much over the past few years, it’s great to see some focus on its medicinal uses as well as the many uses for hemp. I highly recommend the documentary linked above.

Image result for the emperor wears no clothes

 

218

Leave a Reply

